Chicago Police Board

Public Meetings of the Police Board

The Police Board holds a public meeting once a month. Members of the public are invited to attend and are welcome to address questions or comments to the Board, the Superindent of Police, and the Chief Administrator of the Independent Police Review Authority. Prior sign-up is required of those wishing to address the Board; contact the Board’s office by 4:30 p.m. of the day before the meeting to add your name to the list of speakers.

Please see below for the schedule of meetings for the remainder of 2009. All meetings are scheduled to be held at Chicago Police Headquarters, 3510 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago.

2010 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, January 21, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 18, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 18, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 15, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 20, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 17, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 15, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 19, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 16, 6:30 p.m. (note early start time)

Thursday, October 21, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 18, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, December 09, 6:30 p.m. (note early start time)

Minutes

The approved minutes of recent public meetings of the Police Board appear below:

 

Policy

Policy Regarding Attendance of and Participation by the Public at Police Board Meetings

Alerts (Public Meetings of the Police Board)Low Alert

 

 Oct 18, 2010

 

 Agenda for the Police Board’s 21 October 2010 Public Meeting Low Alert

 

 Sep 27, 2010

 

 Next Public Meeting of the Police Board: Thursday, 21 October 2010 at 7:30 p.m.

The approved minutes of recent public meetings of the Police Board appear below:

Annual Report –>  http://www.cityofchicago.org/content/dam/city/depts/cpb/AnnualReports/PB2009AnnRptEnglish.pdf

  1 comment for “Chicago Police Board

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free